Our history

2015-2017

By working for the NGO "Barefoot Conservation" on the island of Arborek, Jonas gets a first impression of the situation in Raja Ampat.

June 2017

On June 21, 2017 the association "Make a Difference" was founded in Näfels GL. The founding board consists of 3 people so that the administrative processes can be kept as low as possible.

As a result of the founding, friends and acquaintances can now join the association and become actively and financially active.

July 2017

A learning center will be set up in Sawinggrai and will now serve as the basis for all projects and teaching lessons. The small learning center is both a school and an office and the center of life for the children and Jonas.

May 2018

Due to the increased number of projects in Indonesia, it is essential to have a legal entity on site. In May 2018, a foundation under Indonesian law with the name "Yayasan Cahaya Anak Papua" (in English: Child Aid Papua) will be established.

September 2018

In order to simplify the external marketing, the association "Make a Difference" is renamed on the occasion of the first association meeting. From now on the association will operate under the name CHILD AID PAPUA association.  

August 2019

Since the old and very small learning center no longer meets the requirements of daily needs, a new environmental and education center was opened in summer 2019. After a construction period of 7 months with an average of 12 workers, the opening could take place with a big ceremony.

Spring 2020

Child Aid Papua receives official accreditation as a high school from the Education Board. Thus, from summer 2020 and 2021, both high school and junior high school can be offered for school years 7-12. The team is being expanded to take care of the larger number of students.

Folge uns auf unseren Social Media Kanälen 
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

© 2019 Verein Child Aid Papua.
Proudly created with Wix.com

Unsere Geschichte

2015 - 2017

Durch die Mitarbeit bei der NGO "Barefoot Conservation" auf der Insel Arborek erhält Jonas einen ersten Eindruck über die Situation in Raja Ampat. 

Juni 2017

Am 21. Juni 2017 wurde der Verein "Make a Difference" in Näfels GL gegründet. Der Gründungsvorstand besteht aus 3 Personen, damit die administrativen Prozesse so gering wie möglich gehalten werden können.

 

Durch die Gründung können nun Freunde und Bekannte dem Verein beitreten und sich aktiv sowie finanziell betätigen.

Juli 2017

Ein Lernzentrum wird in Sawinggrai erstellt und dient ab sofort als Basis für sämtliche Projekte und Unterrichtslektionen. Das kleine Lernzentrum ist sowohl Schule wie auch Büro und Lebensmittelpunkt für die Kinder und Jonas.

Mai 2018

Durch die vermehrten Projekte in Indonesien, ist es essentiell auch eine juristische Person vor Ort zu besitzen. Im Mai 2018 wird deshalb eine Stiftung nach indonesischem Recht mit dem Namen "Yayasan Cahaya Anak Papua" (in English: Child Aid Papua) gegründet.

September 2018

Um die externe Vermarktung zu vereinfachen wird der Verein "Make a Difference" anlässlich der ersten Vereinsversammlung umbenannt. Ab sofort fungiert der Verein unter dem Namen Verein CHILD AID PAPUA. 

August 2019

Da das alte und sehr kleine Lernzentrum nicht mehr den Anforderungen des täglichen Bedarfs entspricht, wurde im Sommer 2019 ein neues Umwelt- und Bildungszentrum eröffnet. Das 

Frühjahr 2020

Child Aid Papua erhält die offizielle Akkreditierung als High School von der Bildungsbehörde. Somit können ab dem Sommer 2020 bzw. 2021 sowohl die High School als auch die Junior High School angeboten werden für die Schuljahre 7-12. Um die grössere Menge an Schülerinnen und Schülern zu betreuen, wird das Team vergrössert.